Faculty nominated for 2016 Ovation Awards

2016 Ovation Nominees

From left, Luis Alfaro, Tom Buderwitz, Philip G. Allen, , and Edgar Landa

LA Stage Alliance has announced the nominees for its 27th Annual Ovation Awards. Congratulations to the following SDA faculty members:

Ovation Nominees

Luis Alfaro for Playwriting for an Original Play
Mojada: A Medea in Los Angeles, The Getty Villa & The Theatre @ Boston Court

Tom Buderwitz for Scenic Design (Large Theatre)
Guards at the Taj, Geffen Playhouse
Casa Valentina, Pasadena Playhouse

Philip G. Allen for Sound Design (Large Theatre)
Empire, La Mirada Theatre for the Performing Arts

Ovation Honors Recipient

Edgar Landa for Fight Choreography
That Pretty Pretty; Or, the Rape Play, Son of Semele Ensemble