Independent Student Productions Fall 2017

The USC School of Dramatic Arts strongly believes that Independent Student Productions (ISPs) enhance the creative spirit of our students and serves as an incredible vehicle for our actors, producers, writers and directors to expand their opportunities as the next generation of performers and storytellers.

Entirely produced, directed, designed, built, choreographed, performed and marketed by the students themselves, these productions help to create young theatre entrepreneurs who take initiative around their own creative and professional development.

The Independent Student Productions for Fall 2017 include:

Next to Normal

Music by Tom Kitt, Book and Lyrics by Brian Yorkey

Sept. 14-17, 2017 | Massman Theatre

Contact about the show

Performances Dates & Times:

Thu., Sept. 14 – 7 p.m.
Fri., Sept. 15 – 7 p.m. & 10:30 p.m.
Sat., Sept. 16 – 2:30 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Sun., Sept. 17 – 2:30 p.m.

4TH Quarter All Stars Sketch Show

Oct. 5-7, 2017 | Massman Theatre

Contact about the show

Performances Dates & Times:

Thu., Oct. 5 – 10:30 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 6 – 8 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 7 – 8 p.m.

Stage Kiss

by Sarah Ruhl
Paul Backer Memorial ISP Awarded Show

Oct. 19-22, 2017 | Massman Theatre

Contact about the show

Performances Dates & Times:

Thu., Oct. 19 – 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Oct. 20 – 7:30 p.m. & 11 p.m.
Sat., Oct. 21 – 2:30 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Sun., Oct. 22 – 2:30 p.m.

BNT One Act Festival

Nov. 2-5, 2017 | Massman Theatre

Contact about the show

Performances Dates & Times:

Thu., Nov. 2 – 7:30 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 3 – 7:30 p.m. & 11 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 4 – 2:30 p.m. & 8 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 5 – 2:30 p.m.

The Suspenders Present: Round 6

Nov. 16-19, 2017 | Massman Theatre

Contact about the show

Performances Dates & Times:

Thu., Nov. 16 – 7:30 p.m. & 10:30 p.m.
Fri., Nov. 17 – 8 p.m. & 11 p.m.
Sat., Nov. 18 – 8 p.m. & 11 p.m.
Sun., Nov. 19 – 2:30 p.m.